CommRadio CR-1a another SDR that looks interesting …


See on Scoop.itKH6JRM’s Amateur Radio Blog

Hard to tell until I see them both in person. Full story: http://nicktoday.com/commradio-cr-1a-another-sdr-looks-interesting/. Nick Palomba, N1IC, is a regular contributor to AmateurRadio.com and writes from Florida, USA.

Russ Roberts‘s insight:

A nice, concise review of the CommRadio CR-1a SDR communications receiver from Nick Palomba (N1IC).  Like Nick, I was not familiar with SDR radios, until I read about this equipment in amateur radio publications.  This SDR receiver seems like an interesting addition to my ham shack.  I’m slowly coming up to speed in amateur radio transceivers, having recently acquired an Elecraft K3.  There’s a lot to learn, but, so far, the experience has been enjoyable.  Aloha de Russ (KH6JRM).

See on www.amateurradio.com

