Random Antenna Musings and Power Line Noise | AmateurRadio.com


As I have shared in the past I have a 66′ dipole in the attic fed with ladder line. I live in a HOA controlled neighborhood so my antenna options are pretty limited. Last night I set WSPR up running 2 watts on 20 meters.

Source: www.amateurradio.com

Amateur Radio operator Burke Jones (N0HYD) shares a common operational problem faced by many hams–attic antennas in HOA/CC&R controlled housing and continuous neighborhood noise that disrupts his enjoyment of amateur radio.  Burke gets a few excellent replies to his dilemma, ranging from antenna placement to trying new antenna configurations.  A nice, basic question and answer post.  Aloha de Russ (KH6JRM).

See on Scoop.itKH6JRM’s Amateur Radio Blog

